• Home
  • In Your State: Washington

In Your State: Washington

In Your State
    Get Connected!

Follow UniteWomen.org on our Facebook page.

If you live in Washington and would like to join UniteWomen.org’s Washington Facebook group, click here.

On Twitter? Follow @UniteWomenWA

    2016 Election Information

Where do the Presidential candidates stand on women’s issues?

For information on the current Democrat Presidential candidate(s), click here.

For information on the current Republican Presidential candidate(s), click here.

Washington Republicans will select their 44 allocated delegates 100% based on the results of the Open Presidential Primary, with mailed ballots due by Tuesday, 24 May 2016. The Democratic vote will only be advisory. For Washington Democrats, there is a multi-tiered caucus process. The first is Precinct Caucuses on 26 March 2016. The votes in each precinct will determine the delegates to the Legislative District Caucus. At the Legislative District Caucus, delegates will be selected for the Congressional District Caucus as well as the County and State Conventions. The delegates to the National Convention will be selected at the Congressional District Caucuses and the State Convention. Click here to see election results.

If you are not currently registered to vote in the state of Washington, click here. If you aren’t sure if you’re registered (or just want to verify your info is current), click here. Please be aware that you cannot register to vote or change your existing voter registration information less than 30 days preceding an election.

For more information about this election season and where the candidates stand on the issues, there are many places online that discuss their differences and similarities. Here are a few to consider:


    Contact Your Senator
Maria Cantwell (D)
                      (202) 224-3441    ||    Website    ||    Facebook    ||    E-Mail    ||    Twitter
Patty Murray (D)
                      (202) 224-2621    ||    Website    ||    Facebook    ||    E-Mail    ||    Twitter
    Contact Your Representative
Don’t know your district number? Click here to find it by ZIP code.
1. Suzan DelBene (D)
                      202-225-6311    ||    Website    ||    Facebook    ||    E-Mail    ||    Twitter
2. Rick Larsen (D)
                      202-225-2605    ||    Website    ||    Facebook    ||    E-Mail    ||    Twitter
3. Jaime Herrera Beutler (R)
                      202-225-3536    ||    Website    ||    Facebook    ||    E-Mail    ||    Twitter
4. Dan Newhouse (R)
                      202-225-5816    ||    Website    ||    Facebook    ||    E-Mail    ||    Twitter
5. Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R)
                      202-225-2006    ||    Website    ||    Facebook    ||    E-Mail    ||    Twitter
6. Derek Kilmer (D)
                      202-225-5916    ||    Website    ||    Facebook    ||    E-Mail    ||    Twitter
7. Jim McDermott (D)
                      202-225-3106    ||    Website    ||    Facebook    ||    E-Mail    ||    Twitter
8. David G. Reichert (R)
                      202-225-7761    ||    Website    ||    Facebook    ||    E-Mail    ||    Twitter
9. Adam Smith (D)
                      202-225-8901    ||    Website    ||    Facebook    ||    E-Mail    ||    Twitter
10. Denny Heck (D)
                      202-225-9740    ||    Website    ||    Facebook    ||    E-Mail    ||    Twitter


Leave a Reply

HTML Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com